Profile picture requirements.

Old threads that no longer serve a purpose, but once did.
User avatar
K4sum1
Lazy Owner
Posts: 920
Joined: 11 Jan 2021, 07:40
Location: ur dads house
OS: Windows 8.1 x64
Has thanked: 583 times
Been thanked: 271 times
Contact:
United States of America

Profile picture requirements.

Unread post by K4sum1 »

You might have noticed that the profile picture selector allows for a maximum of 130x130 images.
This is not the complete truth, 130x130 images are allowed because it allows users to use 100x100 profile pictures with the Windows Aero border.
For normal profile pictures, the limit is 100x100.

To use a Windows Aero profile border, download this template, and use any decent image editor to scale your profile picture to 100x100, and align it inside of the border. If this is too hard for you to do, comment with your profile picture and I'll do it for you when I have time.

If you don't want to use a custom profile picture and just want a default profile picture, you can choose any of these two.
(Pulled from an install of Server 2008.)
(Default forum profile picture which isn't fully set by default.)
I don't know what I'm doing hit album by Brad Sucks

omega
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Feb 2021, 05:51
Been thanked: 3 times
United States of America

Re: Profile picture requirements.

Unread post by omega »

brain is trying to comprehend how someone can't put a picture inside a border

User avatar
K4sum1
Lazy Owner
Posts: 920
Joined: 11 Jan 2021, 07:40
Location: ur dads house
OS: Windows 8.1 x64
Has thanked: 583 times
Been thanked: 271 times
Contact:
United States of America

Re: Profile picture requirements.

Unread post by K4sum1 »

omega wrote: 12 Feb 2021, 05:58 brain is trying to comprehend how someone can't put a picture inside a border
There are some reasons, like using Windows paint, or being lazy.
I don't know what I'm doing hit album by Brad Sucks

User avatar
XP Luna
Posts: 117
Joined: 01 Feb 2021, 14:57
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 20 times
Germany

Re: Profile picture requirements.

Unread post by XP Luna »

I used Gimp and it worked perfectly fine
XP Luna

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests